Aggravated DUI Felony
AGGRAVATED DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL (FELONY)
The minimum statutory sentence on an Aggravated DUI charge is the following:
- 4 months to 3 years in the Arizona Department of Corrections (prison)
- Alcohol/drug screening evaluation and treatment/education as ordered by the Court
- Up to $150,000 fine plus surcharges
- Motor vehicle department will assess points against your driver's license and may require Traffic Survival School
- Motor vehicle department will revoke your privilege to drive for three years
- $1500.00 Arizona Prison Construction fine
- $1500.00 Department of Public Safety fine
- You will be required to install an interlock device in your vehicle
- Up to 5 years probation
- Possible forfeiture of your vehicle
NOTE: THE ABOVE SENTENCING GUIDELINES HAVE BEEN ENHANCED BY THE ARIZONA LEGISLATURE EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 19, 2007. PLEASE CONTACT OUR OFFICE FOR THE MOST UP TO DATE INFORMATION.
THE INFORMATION PROVIDED IS GENERAL INFORMATION ONLY. FOR SPECIFIC APPLICATION OF THE LAW OR PENALITIES IN YOUR CASE, PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE FOR A FREE CONSULTATION.